Happy Mother’s Day from Shanghai


Little Miss
and Hubby gave me my favorite flower, Pink Lily’s together with a present (hinted by me couple weeks earlier) & handmade card before I went to bed last night. The reason being, I have my first official cupcake event in Shanghai, today on Mother’s Day! I will upload the pictures separately in here Cupcakes Frenzy once I am done sorting the pictures from the event.

A month ago I was offered to be a guest host on Mother’s Day Sunday brunch at The Kerry Hotel Shanghai for Cupcakes Decorating activity and I said yes right away. Perfect opportunity to introduce my custom made cupcakes business in the city, it’s my cupcakes official debut. Yesterday evening I was baking over 100 cupcakes with Francois Pietry the Pastry Chef at the Hotel Pastry Kitchen and 1 Giant Cupcake for the Lucky Draw (as pictured below)

What a fantastic day, the event was a big success! Got so many wonderful comments and queries, over 50 children and some grown ups sat down with me and decorated gorgeous cupcakes, my family was there the whole time to support me, one super happy Mama here!!!

All pictures are taken with my iPhone, below photo of me and the ladies at Kerry Hotel was taken by Hubby. I am forever grateful that they were such a huge fan of my creations.

To all beautiful Mother’s out there, wishing you joyful day filled with love and happiness, may your loved ones spoiled you rotten, you deserve it.

